Eeek – It’s Alive!

Lemon Wine

Lemon Wine

This should have been Lemon Syrup but wow, when I went to stir the mix, look what happened!  I’ve used this method from Mamta’s Kitchen before, and it was a complete success.  I have no idea why this time the lemons have fermented, other than it is very hot.  Mamta is from India though and India is much hotter than here in Portugal, and the recipe does not suggest heat could cause fermentation.  It surprised me somewhat, as I have never heard of lemon wine, but that is what I am creating.  I’m just going to run with it and see how it turns out.  It may turn out as a happy accident.

 

One thought on “Eeek – It’s Alive!

  1. Pingback: A Marmalade for Sore Throats | 13MoonsRedux

Leave a Reply

