Random Caricature

Experiment with Liquitex Paint Markers, derwent sketching (dark was), Caran d'Ache Supracolor Soft

Experiment with Liquitex Paint Markers, derwent sketching (dark wash), Caran d’Ache Supracolor Soft

This page from my sketchbook journal illustrates the kind of work I enjoy most.  It started from me accidentally dripping paint from a new paint marker on the page and the blob of paint morphed into this woman.

It is a form of doodling I suppose.  I had nothing in mind when I started pushing the paint around but somehow she just appeared on the page.  I feel this kind of work is more like revealing what is already there, rather than a conscious art piece.

 

2 thoughts on “Random Caricature

Leave a Reply

