All Possibilities are True

An experiment in journaling, using the method of Nicolaïdes who, as I understand it, taught his students to draw the outline of an object without looking at the paper. This is an entry in my “Possibilities” journal – an a4 ring binder, with cheap writing and recycled scrap paper. It is a place where I feel total freedom to experiment with unfamiliar ideas such as this.

This sketch is my drawing of the full moon. I love it because I was simply attempting to draw the lines of light, the highlights and dark spots. Without intention, I arrived at this face. It is for pages like this that I journal; my personal discovery of the man in the moon.

I have changed the photo of the drawing to negative, as it shows up better this way.

Leave a Reply

