Artist’s Block and Fugitive Dreams

Those fugitive dreams.

An Artist's Journal

Artist’s Block
It’s always so nice to get new stuff to work with in the studio. As you may have read in a previous post, these panels arrived a few weeks ago. I’ve begun to try putting some paint on them. And as I’ve said many times before, when you’re not working on art every day, it can be hard to get the flow going again. I’m feeling that way right now. I’ve done quite a lot of staring at these over the past few days.
Boxes 0515

Collage is another story. I don’t seem to have the same trepidation when approaching collage. It’s always sheer pleasure, even if my first few attempts aren’t successful. I guess it’s because the medium is so forgiving.

Fugitive Dream
Have you ever had a dream just before waking up, and just as you awaken, you remember it, but as soon as you move to get…

View original post 37 more words

Leave a Reply

